MightyBoy in England.

MightyBoy tech questions and answers.
LeeMB

Hi all.
I'm new to the site, looking for some advice on what to look for when viewing a MightyBoy in England. 
There is one for sale which I am hoping to view soon. They were never sold over here and are extremely rare to find, so if it isn't up to scratch I will eventually import from Australia or Japan.
If anyone can offer any advice on what to look out for it would be appreciated.
and a quick (and perhaps stupid) question, relating to the pictures I've seen:
On the sill is it usual for there to be a vertical seam, or does that suggest the sill has been cut and welded? There is only a picture of one of the sills so I can't compare to the other side.
Cheers,
Lee. 
Zuffen

I'm no expert but rust in the scuttle around the plenum for the heater seems bad and in the tub around the fuel filler cover panel also rusts.

Our's also had rust in the gutters on both sides of the car.

Other than that it was rust free.

The vertical seam is factory.
Brayden

Pics would help. ;)
F8B EFI turbo - Three pots and a snail.
LeeMB

http://autolink.co.uk/vehicle/suzuki-mi ... dm-pickup/

Apologies if posting links is against the rules.
Keep in mind that this is the only one I know of in the country, and to import one I'd be looking at around £4000 (AU$6765) all in, so the bad paintjob is something I can put up with, but if anything else looks seriously wrong to anyone I will give it a miss.

Cheers.
Brayden

Posting links is fine.
What you're looking at is a Series 1 MightyBoy. It has drum brakes all round and a few other things that were upgraded in Series 2.