Suzuki Carry Wheels

Suzuki van tech question and answers.
steggles54

Hi I am a newbie with plenty of ridiculous micro cars and I have the Suzuki Carry that was recently in Queensland plated for a turbo and injection, now to get this baby on the road I have got to remove the wheels and pull off the 155 x 13 tyres (on 7" rims for you people who thought they would never fit) :lol: and put those tyres on a 5' inch or 5 and a half inch rim to get the wheels back inside the Corolla KE 20 flares on the front and flared tray at the back then fit 185 or 195 X 60 X 13 tyres back on the alloys after RWC and I may have to jack it up a little to clear the arches and live with the 20 mm overhang outside of the flares, which I think will be alright or you gotta be unlucky especially when you see these Tonka trucks with 36" tyres hanging out by two inches or more. My question is does anyone have four or five mag or steel rims 5 inches or 5 and a half inches wide to suit a carry or would Suzuki Swift wheels fit although the offset would be wrong, or any ideas appreciated. I am also looking for not a good Suzuki Mighty Boy but a exceptional one like Bridens any help appreciated Cheers from Victoria, I also have a immaculate Honda Z 360 or Zot water cooled plus a few more. Oh and by the way the tray on this Susy is 540 mm to the top of the tray at the lowest point!
Brayden

steggles54 wrote:My question is does anyone have four or five mag or steel rims 5 inches or 5 and a half inches wide to suit a carry or would Suzuki Swift wheels fit although the offset would be wrong, or any ideas appreciated.
Wheels off a FWD will scrub on the front springs unless you fit spacers, which won't help for a RWC. If you can get a set of wheels from a Datsun then you'll be just about spot on.
F8B EFI turbo - Three pots and a snail.
steggles54