hatch candy apple red respray

Suzuki hatchback tech questions and answers.
hatchback of notre dam

after picking up my 100hp at the wheels hatch:P i noticed that the years had not been kind ,and neither had the hailstorm it was subjected to, so i decided to give it a new paint job to match its new engine:) it should be all finished and back together sometime this week but here are some photos of the progress so far:) i decided to remove those little ventilation things on the rear
panels for a cleaner look:)
Last edited by hatchback of notre dam on Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
hatchback of notre dam

Image[/img]
hatchback of notre dam

toy550

It might just be my computer, but i cant see any of the pictures... :NFI: :NFI: :NFI:
mightyboy

are you a spray painter by trade? cause the graphics on the old job where nice as well. that tailgate looks a bit dry though :wink:
[img]http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w41/purple_monkey_fish/mightyboy.gif[/img]
Jermaine

lookin good.. yeah those graphics were cool
mightyboy

well i didnt paricuarly like them, but as a spraypainter (apprentice) i can appriciate nice work. and from what the photos show, the airbrushing looks good 8) i plan to study airbrushing at tafe next year.
[img]http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w41/purple_monkey_fish/mightyboy.gif[/img]
hatchback of notre dam

thats actually the first car ive painted lol, ive been practising on computer cases and stuff for a few months, those old airbrush flames are from like 3 years ago and due to some extensive door rust and a hail storm the paint job was pretty much irrepairable , my cousin did all the painting and flames and i didnt really think they suited the car as much as id hoped, i mainly just wanted to avoid driving the car around half black with flames, half primer which i think looks terrible:P, i only spent like $300 on materials which i think is pretty cool:), i havent put the clear coat on yet ill post some pictures when i do