Need Some Advice

MightyBoy tech questions and answers.
kozzy27

Hi All,

This is my first time posting on this website, i've only just recently invested in a mighty boy about two weeks ago and i'm at the stage where i am a little unsure about a few things. Firstly engine. I'm not sure whether to go the F8B or the G10A, i have tried calling several places to track down an F8B including Suzisport and have come up empty handed i know that it's a simple bolt-in job and only has a few less kw than the G10A but its a bitch to come by. On the upside i can get a G10A alot eaiser its seems. Second is ModPlate if i go ahead with a Swift motor a few of the engineers i have spoken to laughed and said no way..pricks, i know its been done before but who could recommend someone in Brisbane that would be able to give me one? Third, Now i haven't done all the research for the Swift conversion, i know engine mounts, suspension and brake change is involved, in a quick cap could someone just verify if that is all the major work sort of speak, or is there still alot more that i'm overlooking? And fourth paint and panel any cool suggestions of colors and themes, body kit etc. :D

Any help is appreciated.

Dan
Billie

Wow, tuff engineers. Technically if it complies with all saftey requirments and legalties they cant say no, theres plenty of engineers and plenty of f8bs in the wreckers up in Brisbane. Pretty much engine mounts, drive shafts, brake upgrade, gear linkages and wiring.
╔═══╗ ♪
║███║ ♫
║ (●) ║ ♫
╚═══╝
kozzy27